About the Willamalane Park Foundation

Vision: Inspire the community to give of their time and support to the Willamalane Park and Recreation District creating a legacy for future generations.

Mission: Support the goals and objectives of the Willamalane Park and Recreation District.

Values: The core values of the Foundation are the qualities and priorities that will guide our decisions relative to – Community, Advocacy, Integrity, Collaboration and Stewardship.

Our History – “Support what you Love.”

The Willamalane Park Foundation (WPF) was founded in 1983 as a nonprofit advocacy organization that supports the activities and facilities of Willamalane Park and Recreation District. WPF is an all-volunteer organization that works separately, but in partnership with Willamalane Park and Recreation District by providing additional funds to programs that are often subsidized. WPF began as Friends of Willamalane and worked as a solely membership based organization for a number of years, and over time it has morphed into more of a traditional nonprofit and has incorporated projects into its fundraising.

Board of Directors

  Loralyn Spiro — President

Loralyn is a communications coordinator with the City of Springfield’s Development & Public Works Department. She is a graduate of the University of Oregon’s College of Business. She is a past-president of the Emerald Empire Kiwanis Club and the Greater Oregon Public Relations Society of America Chapter. When not at work, she enjoys camping, fishing, hiking, and gardening.

  Kay Hyde-Patton — Vice-president

Kay is a partner and an estate planning/administration attorney at Leahy Cox, LLP, a long-standing Springfield law firm. She is a graduate of the University of Oregon’s Law School.

  Scott Wooley — Treasurer

Scott is a graduate of the University of Oregon. He started bookkeeping for his family’s business while he was in college, later working as an Accounting and Payroll Consultant for Jones & Roth CPAs, and has since started his own consulting business. Scott joined the Willamalane Park Foundation Board as the Treasurer in February of 2017.

  Anne Ballew — Willamalane Park and Recreation District Board Liaison

  Jim Mayo

Jim is retired from the US Forest Service. He is the longest serving member of the board with over 20+ years of service and a past-president.

  Renee Jones

Renee is a marketing and communications representative with Lane Transit District. Previously, she was a program manager at Springfield Chamber of Commerce. She also serves on the Lane Community College English as a Second Language Advisory Board. She has also served on the SMART Reading Advisory Board, was the Chair of the Gateway Toastmasters Club, and has volunteered for the Night of 11,000 Stars. She also enjoys supporting the Relay for Life, Pearl Buck, and OSLP.

  Cody B. Franz

Cody works as a Transportation Options Specialists at Point2point at Lane Transit District. Cody is a graduate of the University of Oregon where he studied Environmental Studies, Geography, and Planning, Public Policy, and Management. When Cody is not at work; you might find him cruising the town on his bike, in the mountains snowboarding, or grabbing a pint at the local brewery with his dog Porter.

  Eric Breitenstein

Eric is a lifelong resident of Lane county and works as the marketing director for The Duck Store. Previously, he was communications director for the Springfield Chamber of Commerce and is a graduate of the University of Oregon’s College of Business.